Defected Miami 2018

Various Artists


Released 9 Mar 2018

In stock

Download & Stream

For over a decade, Defected Miami mix albums have brought together the best new underground house music, championing upcoming talent and highlighting material from established artists. ‘Defected Miami 2018’ continues the tradition of forecasting the records that will soundtrack the Miami Winter Music Conference and go on to remain playlist fixtures for tastemaker DJs throughout the summer. Diving right in with the sunshine-ready beats, Riton & Kah-Lo ‘Fake I.D.’, the collaborator’s follow-up to their Grammy nominated ‘Rinse & Repeat’, sets the tone for the opening quarter, maintaining the high energy through to first lady Sam Divine’s joint effort with CASSIMM, ‘What God Has Chosen’. It wouldn’t be a Miami album without some soaring vocals, delivered by Kandace Springs on the latest Kings Of Tomorrow anthem ‘Faded’ (Sandy Rivera Classic Mix) and by the gospel-powered Dames Brown on Sophie Lloyd’s ‘Calling Out’. 

More direct club-focussed highlights include Rapson featuring Nathan Thomas ‘Heat’ (Scott Diaz Remix) and Claptone featuring Ben Duffy ‘In The Night’, taken from the Berlin hit maker’s forthcoming album ‘Fantast’. Mella Dee’s future hit ‘Techno Disco Tool’ provides jumping tech with a cheeky disco nod while the glorious New York-styled ‘The People’ by Eli Escobar off his acclaimed album ‘Shout’ ensures that the album takes a trip through the full house spectrum. Spread across two expertly constructed mixes, ‘Defected Miami 2018’ is an essential collection that brings the Florida vibes to wherever you may be.


  1. Detroit's Filthiest featuring Amina Ya Heard-Handprint (Aeroplane Remix)
  2. Jad & The-Strings That Never Win
  3. Folamour-Ivoire
  4. Big Miz-Our House
  5. Riton & Kah-Lo-Fake I.D.
  6. Sam Divine & CASSIMM-What God Has Chosen
  7. Ejeca-Firework
  8. Angelo Ferreri-Want To Say
  9. Chrissy featuring Miles Bonny-Back In Time (Crackazat Extended Remix)
  10. Kings Of Tomorrow featuring Kandace Springs-Faded (Sandy Rivera Classic Mix)
  11. Marquis Hawkes-The Phoenix Part 2 x Josh Butler featuring Boswell-Be Somebody (Accapella)
  12. Vladimar Cauchemar-Aulos (Club Mix)
  13. Michael Calfan-On You (Club Mix)
  14. Cratebug-Melondrop (Chicago Mix) x Honey Dijon & Tim K featuring Sam Sparro-Look Ahead (Accapella)
  15. Sophie Lloyd featuring Dames Brown-Calling Out


  1. Mattei & Omich featuring Ella-God Make Me Phunky (The Loft Mix)
  2. Filta Freqz-Master Blaster
  3. Rapson featuring Nathan Thomas-Heat (Scott Diaz Remix)
  4. John Tejada-Sweat (On The Walls) (Laolu Remix)
  5. Claptone featuring Ben Duffy-In The Night
  6. Stefano Ranieri-Less Talk
  7. Mella Dee-Techno Disco Tool
  8. Patrick Topping-Be Sharp Say Nowt
  9. Illyus & Barrientos-So Serious
  10. Solardo-Fall Down (MK Remix)
  11. Rocco-Someday (Summer Duck Mix)
  12. Eli Escobar-The People
  13. Jesse Perez vs DJ Mind-X-Never Talk To Aliens
  14. Mak & Pasteman-I Need U
  15. Lorenz Rhode-And I Said (K.98 Rubbadub Mix) x James Curd featuring Shaun J. Wright-Now I Believe (Accapella)


More Information
Release Date 9 Mar 2018
Artist Various Artists
Artist N/A
Track List N/A
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Defected Miami 2018
Ask Your Question
Jot us a note and we’ll get back to you as quickly as possible.
Defected Miami 2018
Frequently Bought Together